Contact Pacific Paradise Pools

Pacific Paradise Pools

TESTIMONIALS

At Pacific Paradise Pools, we are happy to hear from our clients that we have some of the best services in the construction industry. Don’t take our word for it, check out their reviews for yourself!
Shawn K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Shawn K.
1/11/2024
Wow! Where to start! My wife and purchased a new home in 2022 and it had a pool that had not been done, kept up, or remodeled in prob 30 years. We decided to take on the adventure of remodeling our pool and surrounding backyard. We contacted several well reviewed pool companies but we decided on PPP because they made us felt comfortable from the get to go, could tell they were very knowledgeable, and they were very honest. Now I will say that there quote was about 10-15% higher than the other contractors we contacted. But as the old saying goes, you get what you pay for! And boy did we get exactly what we were looking for and then some!

Their whole team from start to finish was unbelievably professional, courteous, reliable, responsive, and their craftsmanship and work was astonishing. I've worked in construction for over 15 years and I could tell right away these guys ran a tight ship and were not messing around. And let me tell you, we had a lot of little changes that we wanted to add or deduct during the project and they were very easy to deal with in that regard and went above and beyond the normal scope of work to make sure my wife and I were satisfied.

They also exceeded our timeline by almost 6 weeks which my wife and I were thrilled about because our pool was completed right before the big holiday season so all our friends and family were able to see it and enjoy it. In the pool industry beating timelines usually never happens. We heard so many horror stories before beginning this process so it was surprising to see how fast these guys moved. All while doing exceptional work.

If you're looking for a pool contractor this is who would I recommend to anybody. I want to give a special thanks to Kelly, Jay, Lee, Victor, and Reymundo for their professionalism, attention to detail, and supreme communication throughout the whole process.
read more
Maggie Wilder Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Maggie W.
2/08/2023
We worked with Pacific Paradise Pools on a full backyard renovation. We had a general idea of what we wanted, but worked very closely with their designer Bryce to work out all of the exact details. Bryce was an amazing partner to work with as we designed our space. He helped us choose all the hard scape materials, ensured that the design was cohesive, and helped recommend which plants to use in our landscaping. Lee was the project manager over seeing the work, and they were always very punctual, thorough, detailed, and overall did an amazing job. They showed up every day, worked really hard and didn't stop until the project was done. We even had a few custom requests, and they were able to accommodate us. We are very very happy with the end result, and would definitely recommend this company for any yard renovations or hardscaping.
read more
Sabrina V. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Sabrina V.
2/23/2023
Turf is now in...making our pool even more stunning!
Looking forward making so memories in and around our pool!
read more
Kid Camacho Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kid C.
6/08/2020
Best pool company ever.
read more
Mike Boyd Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mike B.
11/08/2022
Our front yard remodel got off to a rough start with time delays and construction errors made by a sub-contractor. We met with Kelly and walked through the problems. She accepted responsibility and removed the struggling sub-contractor. Jose and Raymundo managed their in-house construction crew. They fixed all of the problems, paid close attention to all the details and communicated effectively. Bryce was a tremendous asset to us. His guidance on materials and plants brought the project to a level beyond our expectations! We are happy to recommend them.
read more
David U. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
David U.
4/09/2024
Victor came to our house for a Hayward warranty issue.
He was terrific!!! Pacific Paradise Pools is an authorized
Hayward warranty company.
read more
Jen R. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jen R.
5/24/2023
So happy with our experience with Pacific Paradise Pools! During design and construction they had plenty of recommendations, stayed on schedule (even completed on time with all this crazy rain lately!) and we love our pool. Our project manager Bert, was at the house constantly making sure work was progressing well. After, Victor helped us get set up with the app to manage pool temp/ lights etc. They have answered random questions as we've learned our new life with a pool. Overall, great crews in and out and so pleased with the work.
read more
John Russell Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
John R.
10/08/2022
It’s a great company run by a great owner and all of the employees are pleasant to work with.
read more
Kim O. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Kim O.
4/05/2024
We had a great experience working with PPP building our 13' x 24' custom gunite pool in Long Beach. We started working with them in the Fall of 2023 and the project just recently finished.

We couldn't be happier. The communication was great throughout the process and I had a lot of fun documenting the experience as we went through each phase. I highly recommend working with them.
read more
Sarah B. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Sarah B.
12/02/2022
We just completed a complete yard remodel with Pacific Paradise Pools. They built our pool, spa, bbq kitchen, and yard landscape, complete with lights, irrigation, planters and sod. We could not be any happier. It surpassed our expectations and can't believe it's our yard when we look outside. It was an absolute pleasure working with Bert, Victor and Bryce. Bert was with us from the beginning helping us with design and overseeing the entire project. He genuinely wanted us to have the pool/yard we dreamed of and was determined to make it happen. Victor helped us get the pool up and running. We were so appreciative of his expertise and thoroughness in making sure we understood how everything worked. He and Bert have been available to us even after pool was completed as questions have come up. (This is our first pool so we are learning) Bryce helped bring the rest of the yard alive with plant and light design. We love all the plants he chose and we feel like our yard resembles a resort. Everyone in the company was professional, fast to respond to calls and displayed high quality workmanship. Another plus was that the project was completed within the timeline. We highly recommend Pacific Paradise Pools. Thank you!
read more
Maggie W. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Maggie W.
1/26/2023
We worked with Pacific Paradise Pools on a full backyard renovation. We had a general idea of what we wanted, but worked very closely with their designer Bryce to work out all of the exact details. Bryce was an amazing partner to work with as we designed our space. He helped us choose all the hard scape materials, ensured that the design was cohesive, and helped recommend which plants to use in our landscaping. Lee was the project manager over seeing the work, and they were always very punctual, thorough, detailed, and overall did an amazing job. They showed up every day, worked really hard and didn't stop until the project was done. We even had a few custom requests, and they were able to accommodate us. We are very very happy with the end result, and would definitely recommend this company for any yard renovations or hardscaping.
read more
Bill Nevils Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Bill N.
6/08/2018
Rich, the owner is an awesome pool builder! Our project was the smoothest construction project we ever had built. Awesome.
read more
Lisa K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Lisa K.
8/24/2022
Took us approximately 2 + years of thinking about building a pool, interviewing various pool builders, thinking some more, and then held off of taking the leap. Fast forward, back in the market again, talking to more pool builders, and we came back to Rich and Pacific Paradise Pools. We are very happy with the results, enjoying having the pool for this first summer (as is our German Shepherd), and for many more to come. We only wish we had done so 2 + years ago when we first started thinking about it!
read more
Vicki W. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Vicki W.
10/04/2022
Kelly and Victor are incredible to work with at Pacific Paradise. My spa was built in 2017 and Kelly has been a rock star with any issues or questions that come up. Super responsive and always helpful. Victor has been great as well. When he stopped by to drop off additional supplies I had purchased, he figured out why some of my jets weren't working. Took the time to fix the problem (small rock plugged one of the jets) and made sure everything was working properly before he left. Can't say enough about the service. We use the spa everyday and if there's ever an issue, I know one of them will help fix it if they can.
read more
Gloria C. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Gloria C.
8/15/2022
I interviewed several pool builders and I ended up going with Rich, owner of Pacific Paradise Pools. Rich was very experienced, detailed and thorough and seem to have a good team behind him. Rich was also local and seem to know the regulations for Huntington Beach pretty well. Although his price was a bit higher than some other pool builders, it seemed like I was going to get the best pool for my money and things would be done right the first time. The construction crew came in and got down to business right away. We pretty much had our old pool gutted and the backyard demolished and we started from scratch. We added a Spa and a Baja step. Rich worked within our budget and we were able to transform the backyard into a tropical dream. It was very nice to work with Kelly (project manager) who kept us updated on any important schedules and dealing with the inspectors. I had Kelly and Victor (site manager) on my text and they would reply back to me quickly with any questions I had about the project. There were very few delays like, waiting for the city inspectors to come back, but that was minimal. Bryce (materials guy) was very helpful in helping me pick the right colors and pebble tech and materials else that matched up so perfectly.
The construction crew was amazing and worked so hard every day when they were on site. I want to give a special shout out to George the Masonary guy who pretty much did all our concrete, tile and all the special touches he put into our pool. It is really amazing to see how hard these guys work and how much pride they put into their jobs. Victor was also one that was our right hand guy when we needed anything to do with the pool and the set up and the equipment. It's funny but we miss seeing the crew here daily. We had a deadline of July 4 to celebrate the new pool and Victor and Kelly did everything possible to make it happen. We love the new pool and spa and I appreciate all their time and hard work they put in to dealing with us and making her backyard dream come true.
These days we have been spending a lot of time in our pool and spa and I cannot be happier with the outcome. I still call or text Victor for any questions and he always comes to the rescue. I would highly recommend Pacific Paradise pools to anybody that is looking for a quality /dependable team to work on their pool or backyard project. Thank you again to Rich and his team for making our backyard looks so beautiful and worth every penny spent.
read more
Deana C. Avatar
1 star rating
1 out of 5 stars
Deana C.
9/17/2023
So apparently you are a new owner sir. But calling me out for my review was very unprofessional. So here you go. I can give details. And I honestly really liked the owner so I kept details out. But that money you claim we owe. The pool cracked and all of the heater and lighting had been completely wired wrong. All of my tile fell off (still falling off). They drained the pool and left it so long that we were told we would need to acid wash. At our cost. We believed you so we agreed. But then other pool contractors told us that it needed it because it was left without water for so long. So no. You don't get to throw me under the bus because you tried get money for something that the neglect caused. Also. The crack repair is horrible. It's so embarrassing. I have more. Would you like to hear every problem we had from day one?
read more
Sandy S. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Sandy S.
12/02/2022
PPP has been great. This is my second pool in five years they've built. Great team of builders and project managers. Loved working with Victor Smith Jr. this time around. Highly knowledgeable and always made himself available before and after the process!
read more
Tommy M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Tommy M.
6/16/2021
Very pleased with our pool. We love it. Such a great job. Summer's here and we're enjoying it every minute we get. Rich, John and team thanks for responding when we have questions.
read more
Jabe Kahnke Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jabe K.
6/08/2021
Outstanding design and pool remodeling services. They were reliable and ethical. Highly recommended.
read more
Daniel Steiner Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Daniel S.
6/08/2021
Trump Supporter 🙂
read more
Michael T. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Michael T.
10/07/2022
My wife and I shopped around, spoke with friends, and went around the area to see who was working on pools in our area. After narrowing the list down to three companies, my wife and I selected Pacific Paradise Pools, and it was the best decision. Bert was amazing, answered all of my questions, let me know next steps, and was very proactive in the preparation as he anticipated what would be needed in the 2-3 weeks out. He scheduled it early, anticipated logistics and staffing, and I can honestly say the only thing we had to wait on was the city for the inspections. I think the longest we waited was 7 calendar days for the city to do an inspection as he set it up earlier and also ensured materials and parts were ready to go weeks before so there were no delays. We completed the project on time and actually in remarkable time. We redid our entire backyard in four months and would highly recommend Bert as your Project Manager and PPP as your go to company.
read more
Monica W. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Monica W.
12/20/2023
Absolutely excellent in every way. Bert and Victor were the two employees that we worked with the most and they exceeded our expectations by going above and beyond at every step of the process. Friendly, reliable, helpful, and most importantly, excellent at their craft. My husband and I had a vague idea of what we wanted, and Bert's expert advice was incredibly helpful in guiding our design without ever being pushy. Every contractor and employee was efficient and respectful. Victor went out of his way to help us set up our equipment and he took the time to explain the systems extremely well. At every point in the process, we have been met with responsive service and excellent results. We have been budget-conscious throughout the process, and we are completely satisfied with our pool and spa. We went from having an ordinary backyard to an in-home resort! Do yourself a favor and hire Paradise Pools!
read more
Trina E. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Trina E.
6/21/2023
I absolutely love my pool from Pacific Paradise Pools! They did such a great job on bringing my vision to life. The whole pool and backyard redo took four months from demo to swimming! And that was during the pandemic when materials and supplies were hard to get and everyone seem to be building pools! They were fast and efficient and on top of the process the whole way through. My project manager Kelly was amazing, helpful and on the ball! I opted to put in the self cleaning system, and Victor was absolutely amazing answering all my questions and still answers my calls a year and a half later! I absolutely recommend them for any pool, spa or backyard, renovations. The whole team was great.
They've been doing this a long time and it shows. The process seems streamlined and efficient like a well oiled machine.
read more
Vicki Wintrode Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Vicki W.
10/08/2022
Kelly and Victor are the main event at Pacific Paradise. Always helpful and responsive. We built our spa in 2019 and use it multiple times a day (especially during covid). Kelly always responds when I have any questions or maintenance issues. Just met Victor a few weeks ago but he took the time to solve a minor issue and made sure everything was working properly. We love our spa and have no regret using Pacific Paradise as the builder.
read more
Ryan G. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Ryan G.
8/29/2023
Pacific Paradise Pools just completed the pool installation in our backyard and we are very happy and satisfied. The entire process was smooth and quick, finishing almost a month ahead of schedule.

I really appreciated how Jay did not pressure us during the design phase. He was very transparent about the cost of adding certain features and if they were really needed. He did not push unneeded features just to increase the price. He did a great job designing a pool that fits nicely into our backyard space which is not a standard shape.

Everyone we interacted with during the installation phase was top-notch and went the extra mile to make sure things were done properly. They kept me updated on the schedule, what would be done, and when they would be showing up.

What I really appreciated was that if I reported something that needed to be done, they took care of it right away within a day or two without having to follow up multiple times. They even pointed out some things I had not noticed that they wanted to be fixed because they have such high standards and wanted to make sure we were completely satisfied.

I specifically want to recognize Tim, Lee, and Victor who were all outstanding and a big reason why the project went so smoothly and we were so satisfied with the result. All of them are incredibly helpful, friendly, and professional.

We are very happy with the pool and have already received numerous compliments on it. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone.
read more
Brenda Deeley Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brenda D.
9/06/2023
We've never had a backyard pool -- we previously lived in HOAs with lots of pools. So, taking this project on was overwhelming and we needed an expert team. Rich, Kelly, Victor and Bryce were a great, experienced team -- designing our beautiful pool and landscaping at our new forever home. They were problem solvers too. When unforeseen things came up, they had solutions. We highly recommend Pacific Paradise Pools.
read more
Rita M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Rita M.
6/29/2023
We highly recommend Pacific Paradise Pools.
We are thrilled with the results of our pool make-over. This company is proficient, trustworthy and thorough. Rich's design knowledge, along with his patience, helped make the process much easier. The 2023 crazy rains made it a challenge, but the crews just kept working efficiently and hard. Kelly, our wonderful project manager kept things running very smoothly; always there for us. Victor's equipment & tech expertise is top notch. Bryce was valuable putting the "icing on the cake" with style, tile and landscape choices. The subcontractors, from demo to concrete to clean-up, & patio cover were also great.
Many helpful people made our gorgeous pool a reality. We are very grateful.
read more
Synovia W. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Synovia W.
8/18/2020
I Just came on here to say that I have never been through this company before but I made a mistake and I thought that this company with someone else's company and I wasn't the nicest person to them and they still returned my phone call they talked with me they were very sweet and nice their customer service is just very good and lovely people I really appreciate them just taking the time calling me back and talking with me about an issue that they couldn't even resolve because it had nothing to do with them . Thank you
read more
North T. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
North T.
9/27/2023
Pacific Paradise did an amazing job remodeling our pool and adding a jacuzzi. Rich and his team had some creative ideas on how to redesign the pool to keep some of the costs down and make our 1960's pool and backyard more contemporary. The project was completed ahead of schedule and the kids were swimming for summer. Everyone was very professional and knowledgeable. Victor and Tim did a great job checking up with things onsite and making sure the trades were doing a good job and worked well with the inspectors. Kelly did an amazing job scheduling all the different trades. The trades worked efficiently and we had almost no down time. We had someone working almost everyday. It was a great experience working with everyone and our pool could not have come out better. Most of all everyone was really patient and helpful with us as we went back and forth on all the many decisions we had to make. This is a really wonderful organization to work on your pool and you won't regret using them.
read more
Brandon L. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Brandon L.
8/19/2022
We love our pool. Special shout-out to Victor, Tim and Jennifer too!! They are a construction company so be prepared to advocate for yourself, follow up on any changes made throughout the process as they are very busy. We changed our entire layout per the city and I had to ask a few times for updated renderings, I found that to be a bummer as it would seem standard to me when changing plans with a client. Overall communication could have been better however like I said, I fully understand as they are in high demand. I would say they are a 5 star pool building company as any time I saw something not perfect, they came quickly to fix or make right. I held them to a high standard as this is not a inexpensive venture and we did receive an amazing pool in the end. Victor made sure we were fully satisfied and happy when taking ownership of our pool. We are confident that they will care for us if we have any issues moving forward as well. Our pool is a showpiece of our home now. Thank you for your hard work for our pool, I know I was a bit of a tough customer so y'all earned this 🙂
read more
Michael W. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Michael W.
2/16/2023
We are very happy to announce that our pool is ready for all of the fun we can manage with the credit going to Pacific Paradise Pools!
From the first day of the dig to the last day when the salt was added, Rich and his team provided first-class service.
We had many of Rich's teams with lead people that offered suggestions as the process was ongoing. However, we need to mention that Victor Smith Jr. was the most helpful with patience, suggestions, and teachings that were the most valuable. Otelio and his team of masons were amazing when it came to decking, coping, and tile work.
We interviewed many Pool Contractors, and while Pacific Paradise Pools by no means was the least costly, showed us to have the most knowledge with city rules as well as a showroom which allowed us on visit one to come up with our decking, coping, tile, and pebble for the pool.

Michael, Josie and Rohan
read more
Gary J. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Gary J.
8/11/2020
Pacific Paradise Pools remodeled my 40 year + old pool with leaks and numerous problems. The condition before was ugly and needed safety issues addressed. Our budget was limited and firm, so costly surprises were out of the question. I did not expect cheap, as I know that you get what you pay for, but they were within reason and very professional. Rich was helpful and patient with us while we discussed all the options, answering our countless questions along the way.

The crew worked hard, made tons of noise, and cleaned up after themselves. They were all polite and friendly. They addressed all our concerns, made our ugly pool a backyard paradise, and thanked us for the opportunity.

They were recommended by a friend who had their whole backyard transformed from grass and planters to a beautiful pool, spa, and hardscaping. Their work impressed me then as much as it does now that our pool is like new. I gladly recommend Pacific Paradise Pools.
read more
Jocelyn B. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jocelyn B.
2/20/2023
I would recommend Pacific Paradise pool if you are thinking to turn your backyard into an Oasis. My family and I are so very happy and satisfied. They did excellent work. Rich, Kelly, Otelio, Victor and all their crew were very professional. If I have to do this over again, I would choose this company because they are reliable, dependable, truthful and works like a family. I have gotten estimates from other pool contractor before them but none compared to how this company met all our expectations. I highly recommend Pacific Paradise Pools! From day 1 till they finished our project we were very satisfied. Excellent work and we can enjoy our backyard now like never before. Thank you Rich and Paradise Pools! A+++
read more
Brenda D. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Brenda D.
8/13/2023
We've never had a backyard pool -- we previously lived in HOAs with lots of pools. So, taking this project on was overwhelming and we needed an expert team. Rich, Kelly, Victor and Bryce were a great, experienced team -- designing our beautiful pool and landscaping at our new forever home. They were problem solvers too. When unforeseen things came up, they had solutions. We highly recommend Pacific Paradise Pools.
read more
Kristin B. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Kristin B.
11/11/2021
I'm not a huge Yelp-er but when you have such a positive experience, I think it is important to share. I purchased my home earlier this year and had a doozy of a backyard. We obtained several bids to remodel/repair our 1970s all-original classic "pool". A couple contractors even refused to touch this monstrosity. Rich Tonti showed no fear. His bid wasn't the highest nor the lowest but his experience and confidence sold me immediately. Best.Decision.Ever! Our pool looks amazing, his team (especially Lee but really all of them) were just a dream to work with, very minimal change orders...I mean, incredible customer service. I always knew who was coming on site, what projects were being tackled and when...not your typical contractor experience. While our yard is still partially in progress, the pool is done, the patio is done, the bar, stairs and our new equipment (which was the scope of the job) is finished to perfection. There are not enough stars for this team!!!
read more
Fred S. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Fred S.
12/19/2023
Complete remodeling of a 30-year-old pool and Jacuzzi.(Pacific Paradise Pools) did a fantastic job. Rich Tonti and his team were on top of every detail. Quality was top-notch. We recommend them without hesitation.
read more
Earl M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Earl M.
8/03/2022
Pacific Paradise came highly recommended. We ended up with a backyard that has completely transformed our home. We have two large windows looking out onto the backyard with beautiful pool, gazebo, landscaping and hardscape. It was well beyond our expectations. Everyone who sees it is blown away. The process was painless, even enjoyable at times because of the competence and friendliness of every trade that worked here. Each day they cleaned up before leaving.
Few companies that I have dealt with over many years have delivered this level of service. Lots of good people contributed but hats off the Rich, Kelly, Lonny and Victor.
THANKS SO MUCH PACIFIC PARADISE!!
Earl and Patty Mehl
read more
Brian Shishido Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brian S.
6/08/2021
Even though I ended up not building a pool with this company, I just wanted to say how happy I was with how responsive Rich was and how detailed he went into the process. Burt, who was our consultant was also super. Despite having car and other logistical problems, he still was a great representative of the company and went over some of the finer details. Thanks guys for your hard work!
read more